"The Omicron Zeta Chapter was chartered at the University of Florida on Friday, November 5, 1973 under the administrations of Grand Basileus Marion W. Garnett, Seventh District Representative Moses C. Norman, and Florida State Representative Dorsey C. Miller, Jr.The chartering Brothers, known as the "IMPOSSIBLE DREAM", were Bill Bogan, Thomas Rollins, III, John W. Mitchell, Leroy Williams, Tony A. Moss, Michael M. Williams, Johnnie F. Brown, Chauncey L. Taylor, Joe McCloud, Patrick G. Minzie, Eddie Pressley, McArthur Shelton, Jimmie Beasley, Daniel Bell, Edward G. Knowles, Edward Phillips, Felton Phillips, Dale E. Bush, Forrest Johnson, Gonzales Whitter, Michael Jackson, Edward D. Smith and Milton Brown. Cleveland Kiner served as the Chapter's first advisor."